Acknowledgement

2024-09-07

Disclaimer: This post is for myself, a mini-manifesto for post-abusive relationships, healing, and moving on in the ways I know I need.

I won't explain any details here, I won't answer questions, and I don't care what anyone thinks about this specific post. I'm being a human being like everyone else. The fact I'm including this "disclaimer" on my own post on my own damn blog should be evidence enough to myself that my humanity, individuality, and sense of self have been damaged by these assholes suffocating my life.

I don't need to justify my healing.

////

I write here knowing my technology is compromised after a toxic breakup and going no contact with my abusive family of origin. I write openly, knowing they will see everything I say, and in order to "protect" themselves they must remain silent so I'm not clued into their stalking and dehumanization of me. They are, unfortunately, not slick, so I'm going to revel with posts I know will induce anger or hurt feelings.

If they don't think they need to apologize, then speaking my mind in a space that's intended to be separate from them is absolutely fair game, even if they can see. Even if they can hear me.

Because they should not be able to. Bugging my devices is invasive. Full stop. I look forward to embarrassing my abusers online in my own ways.

I also look forward to experiencing joy, thoughtfulness, and excitement completely separate from them. They're rather boring people on their own, not encouraged by ADHD or whatever. So I know I'm having fun and they're stewing in their bitterness.

They can stalk me all they want. I can make them so much more uncomfortable, I know how to break their hearts, and I choose not to. While they choose to be petty and violent.

So, I'm gonna babble, vent, and have fun.

For my g-ddamn self.